Declined Jailbreak Suggestion: Give reds Mini-Crits for 30 seconds upon gaining rebel status for the first time. (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been playing Panda JB casually for about 2 years now, I see a lot of people suggesting to remove blu's crits about every month of every year, which I think is the wrong approach. It's almost kind of nice that blues are very strong, as when you finally kill a warden it feels pretty great. However, one thing I do think reds need is a small buff that only applies when they actually succeed in rebelling, one that applies to every class. This would only apply the first time getting rebel status, and wouldn't apply to boston basher bleed damage.

So, my idea was to give reds a mini crit boost for 30 seconds. Why? Here are a few reasons:

1. Rebel status announcement

When reds rebel (either by hitting a guard or by getting ammo), their name appears in bright colors in the chat, announcing that they are KOS and have Rebelled. This, I think is a necessary evil. It can make it a little unfair for those who have finally managed to trick the guards, only to announce the location they are most likely in the moment they rebel, with little to no hope of escape. However, on the other hand, removing it would be bad for new/inexperienced guards (the majority), as hunting rebelling would be difficult and would be too much of a buff for reds. However, giving them a small DPS boost would force blus to back off for 30 seconds, or risk getting into a fight with a red who can dish out more damage.

2. Introduces 2 new playstyle for Reds to choose, adding variety to gameplay.

With this new feature, reds would have 3 options to choose for rebelling: