Completed Tf2/VSH Suggestion about hale nerf(s) (1 Viewer)

Do you like mentioned Suggestions?

• Yes!

Votes: 4 100.0%
  • No! (please tell my why in the comments, appreciate it.)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jiggly

Hello, my name is Doc (or now Jiggly) and i have been playing on Panda community servers for about 2 years now, mostly VSH. Here i learned the basics about the gamemode and am still enjoing playing on the server. Sadly, now that i can hope to say that im one of the 'better' players, i can say that everytime i play as the Hale i found it laughtable easy to win against the enemy team. This has many causes, may it be bugs because the plugin does not get updated or just balance failures, but i wan't so suggest some changes wich could potentally make the server more enjoyable and/or more entertaining for the already 'pro' playerbase.

I'd like to start off with an very big concern of mine for a long time, wich is in fact the cooldown on the Bravejump ability (or superjump) of bosses exept the Headless Horseless Horseman.
As of right now, you have an around 5 sec cooldown on 100% charge, of wich 2,5 will be dimished by the time you land. For the slow ones, that pretty much means, that hale is able to strafe almost half of the time at high speed in air, avoiding damage and being able to pick targets one by one without much worry or actual skill, wich is not the point of this gamemode. The boss should use his Bravejump to either escape, pick a key target, traverse distance fast or initiate an fight, but as of right now you can spam it, wich in my opinion bores the game quite alot if the hale is decent. Base on the reasons i gave, I Would suggest increasing the cooldown to 10 or even more seconds to re-establish the reason it does exist.