[WIP] dr_abandoned (1 Viewer)

Mertes

Hello pandas.

Most recently, I got into mapmaking on TF2, watching some tutorials to be able to understand the Hammer map tool. I decided that the first map I'd work on would be a Deathrun map since I love Deathrun so much. Now, I am not done with the map, I am not even 100% sure I will finish it anytime soon as I am still learning. (So far I know how to make a few traps, kill people, use buttons, make spawns and some other things)

What I want to have said though is that once I am finished with the map, I am pretty sure it will be perfect and amazing. If the expectations become as big as I hope, I will consider trying to get it published as a new Deathrun map here on the Panda community. So, look forward to that! :)

I will provide screenshots in this thread in the following days as I work on the map.

Also, one thing that I want to state is that I have a bunch of unique ideas for traps that has not been used in previous Deathrun maps, as well as minigames for the end. So, look forward to that! Woo! For now, all I can say is that I will finish the map and that it will most likely be good.

HINT: The slayer of the map (the thing that comes for slow or afk players) will be based on an old viral thing that most likely everyone knows about. >: )

A little sneak peek of what a trap will be based of in my map:

SCREENSHOTS:
Spawn Area and the first three traps (2 are activated by the activator)

1024x640.resizedimage.jpg

1024x639.resizedimage.jpg

Last edited:
I will be expecting the "Let's put a fork in the garbage disposal!" one

Reactions: Mertes
I will be expecting the "Let's put a fork in the garbage disposal!" one
I actually thought about that because I really like that video, but that audio is already being used for a slayer in dr_aconian. I don't wanna copy too much.

should rename it to dr_apandoned
What about pand?
Hah, yeh. Don't get it mate? aPANDoned, PANDa Community.