Declined Tomeno's Admin Application (Server #2) (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomeno

Donator
Name: Tomeno

SteamID: STEAM_0:0:62657485

Time: (GMT+1) 3/4 PM to 9 PM in week days, all day or not at all at the weekend

Applying for: Server #2 War3Source Orange

Microphone: Yes, but I hate using it

Previous experience: Loads of games on BYOND (like 7 games, including a Space Station 13 server, which is a roleplay game), Hexahedronic Basewars on GMod

Experience with SM: Not really, but it seems really simple

Why you should accept me: Orange servers attract a lot of kids meaning a lot of people who break the rules, and most of the time there isn't an admin to stop them, plus they stop right after you(read: I) decide to stop just warning them over and over and record what they're doing. I'd like to help with this, since I'm on the server a lot and minor but repeated rule breaking happens often. I have lots of experience on dealing with rule-breakers on different games and I think that TF2 would be even easier to moderate.

Policies and punishments: I think that this section is pretty pointless because I'd probably be told how to punish people by my mentor, but I'll fill it in anyways...

Bans and gags/mutes are of varying length depending on severity of the rule-breaking and the person's past bans/mutes, starting at 1 hour for mutes and 2 hours for bans, second mute 10 hours and second ban 1 day, etc...

Spawnkilling/camping: Warn>Slay>Kick>Ban
(Mic)spamming/insulting/disrespect/foreign: Warn>Gag/Mute (I'd treat racism/bigoted speech worse but I don't know if that's ok)
Hacking: Record demo and either permban or report to mentor/on forums. If I ban the person, I need to attach the demo to the ban in SourceBans.
3rd party "tool" advertisment:Dunno on this one, probably ban

Edit 1: Added some stuff

Last edited:
Giving small opinion:
  • Sessions are good.