Boom, headshot ^_^ (1 Viewer)

Hisu

Hi!

I'm 30 and I hail from Russia; I have a husband and a kid. My ma was Jewish, my pa was Russian, so I guess I'm something in-between (though Jewish orthodoxes say that Jewish heritage is passed on through female lineage so I might as well be a Jew, lol). Currently, I live in Moscow, but I travel once in a while as is required for my work — I'm a systems engineer, working for Aeroflot company (russian state airlines).

I like science fiction (the more "serious" the better; try Babylon 5 series to get my meaning), technology and books; was always a geek as far as I can remember — yep, that one shabby quiet girl with huge spectacles, that's me circa 1991-2000. My favourite music is space ambient (try Hecq and James Hannigan), but, frankly, I listen to everything melodic, from pop to speed metal and even noisecore (yeeesh, there are few melodic pieces even in that genre, though it might seem to be a contradiction). I have no favourite TV shows as I don't watch TV. I like anime a bit, but I never could develop much of a liking for it, so my title list is quite short. I'm also a furry, a roleplayer and a biker. No, disregard the latest, I'm not riding since 2005, so I don't think I'm entitled to call myself a biker any longer.

That pretty much sums it up about me.
Though... wait!
I have one relevant thing to brag about! I'm one of the few players with military training here and probably the only real sniper; served in IDF (Tzahal) in 2002-2004. I can also say it's much harder to snipe in the game than IRL, if anyone's interested.

So, it was Hisu, the most annoying player on dm_duel, signing off ^_^

hai

Baby-panda-saying-hello.gif

Hai and welcome

Damn though.
What's the name of your kid ? Curiosity...

"I have no favourite TV shows as I don't watch TV. I like anime a bit, but I never could develop much of a liking for it, so my title list is quite short" : Try spongebob lel

Yup, belatedly hi ^_^
ohai.jpg