Why should we choose you to be part of our team? (1 Viewer)

Chae

Donator
This was one of the questions on the admin application and I come back wondering why I even applied to begin with? So here’s wondering, what’s your story/ motivate(d) you to become an admin? ( mostly looking toward the story of people wanting to be an admin, current and former admins)

Hi I’m Chae and I’ll begin this topic. As you may know I came into the community kind of randomly. Obviously most of you never knew me of course since rarely hopped onto your Jailbreak server whenever the server I visited the most was dead ( which of course I’m not going to name, but if some of you played on it you might know). Anyways long story short I saw Fathi in a game, I fell in virtual love, game him a ring/ unusuals/ free shit/ donator and here I am. Jokes aside, that’s when I was building my backpack and collecting unusuals and other nice strange professional killstreak weapons and spelled items so naturally I graduated toward playing on a trade server. Load and behold it was moderately dead like any trade server, but I knew after not even a week of playing on it how much people were micspamming, spamming binds to trade ( like a lot), and on specific times of the day people just stayed in spawn since hackers would join. I felt powerless, until I realize /call was a thing, but nothing really came to it so I realized forum existed and I made an account to make reports. Low and behold I felt like I had a purpose, to start reviving a semi-dead server and purge it of it’s heathen rule breakers and I realize late that there wasn’t any really dedicated admin/ active ones on the server so I thought of maybe being an admin myself. Naturally it took awhile since I was working 2 jobs and feeding another mouth while I’m at it, but I eventually got there.