pagno (1 Viewer)

Hello everyone! Sorry about the double post but apparently I mistakenly published the thread without typing anything relevant and I can no longer edit it anymore.

You might have met me on 2fort EU server, and if we played together even just a few times I most likely remember you.

I started playing this game the beauty of 13 years ago: back then the coolest items you could own were the backburner or the kritzkrieg as other items did not even exist yet. I witnessed the growth of this game little by little and I could manage to learn early the ins and outs of all items as soon as they were being added in the game.

Nowadays there are a lot of fairly new players who struggle to understand how to manage to get the most out of every item and aspect of the game, and the reason is simply that they did not have enough time to get to know the game in all its depth. There are skilled soldiers who rocket jump across the map, scouts who have insane control over their movement and snipers who instantly take you out the moment you show yourself on the battlefield. New players might have no idea how all of this happens and, in their innocence, they might start believing that a hack or a cheat is in use.

Unfortunately in the past years fairly new players started spreading rumours about me that started affecting my gameplay: it is easy to call out for hacks or cheats whenever one struggles to understand how some players manage to perform certain actions, but being unable to replicate such actions is not an excuse to lash out to veteran players who took years to master their gameplay. This "hacker" situation got me banned in many communities already but this community is so far one of the few in which there are highly skilled players who are able to back me up whenever I get accused. This, however, still does not prevent players from seeing me as a shady player and treating me as one.