Accepted Milky's Admin Application (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Milky

Name/Nickname:
Milky

above 15 (-> no permission in terms of age needed)

Who gave you the permission to apply?:
fanthom (server not listed in the “Available positions” thread)

Steam2 ID:
STEAM_0:1:95118277

Online Times and timezone:
I am usually online from 17-22 CET at weekdays unless other tasks are breaking my plans. At weekends, I should be online all day long (although I have to sleep, too).

Do you have a Microphone?:
Yes, however I do not use it.

Previous experience in Admin/Mod:
Unfortunately, I have no previous experience.

What Panda Community servers do you usually play on?:
I play on 2fort and MGE, although I only want to apply for 2fort since the latter does not need any admins I think.

Do you have experience with administrating with SourceMod?:
Unhappily, no, but I am willing to learn.

Why should we choose you?:
I am a very active player who is dedicated to the server (> 60 days of playtime, #1 on Gameme) and who informs people from time to time when they are breaking the rules (e.g. spawncamping, insulting fellow players etc.). On top of that, I enjoy playing on Panda servers in general and I would be more than happy to contribute and thus to help the team.

I mainly decided to apply for an admin position due to the massive flood of hackers and the lack of admins; I rarely witness a day without a hacker on the server! Obviously, calling an admin all the time would not work in the long term as they have other things to do than jumping into the server just to ban a hacker which leads to the hackers being able to gain points very easily without an admin being available to deal with it. Amongst other things, I would like to deal with such issues as I witnessed players acting helplessly while being demolished by a single person which is definitely not okay and which frustrates me a lot.

What will you do as Admin?: