Accepted Melectrome's ban appeal (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melectrome

SourceBans Ban URL: My ban URL

Name of your Banned Steam Account: Melectrome

Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:209513678

Date and Time of the Ban: 10-22-17 17:03

Reason about the Ban: Steam Community Group Ban (freekillzers) Freekilling - Group Ban

Admin that Banned you: Kevin

Why should you receive a unban for the ban / gag / mute:
Let's start off by saying I'm an admin on blink wunder dot tee eff (bypassed just so admins know which community I'm talking about.)
I joined that group only to monitor it's members' activities and try to prevent potential raids. I did nothing bad in that group. I had no activity in that group, all I did was join.
Nevertheless, I'm sorry for my past actions and I wish to be unbanned as I still enjoy playing on your trade servers.

Last edited:
Good thing you asked to ban your friend to.

• Agree
Reactions: Lighty
Personally, looking at your application. I would maybe just apologise. Regardless of what you actually did, you did enough as a member of the group to receive a ban. Sometimes it would just be easier to show genuine remorse than try and get an admin/owner to go back on their decision as it is unlikely to occur. But you seem to be genuine and your application isn't half bad. Maybe explain the situation more and give a reason why you want to return to the panda community.

Good Luck Anyway
-Magglet

Being a member of a group alone should never be grounds to uphold a ban. Banning an entire group should always be a last resort. If we have nothing else to hold against someone who was banned for being a member of a group I do not see any reason to uphold the ban, especially given the fact they even made the effort to appeal.