1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Join us on our discord server for fun gaming evenings, discussions, music and much more!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you!
    Dismiss Notice

I'm making a DR map

Discussion in 'Deathrun - 193.192.59.191:27095' started by Kitty Cat, Apr 25, 2017.

1. Kitty Cat

Kitty Cat Donator
    Donator

Steam:
    That's right! i got some time to kill these days so i decided to give mapping a try again. I've got the basics of the map done, it's just a long hallway for now. But i need your help. I'm not good at coming up with trap ideas, so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I already have one trap set up, it involves getting smashed to pulp by Merasmus' Necro Smasher. but that's all i have so far, so ideas are more than welcome.

• Like Like x 2
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • List
  2. Danny

Danny Donator
    Donator

Steam:
    Please no obstacles, where one has to jump from platform to platform. The bhop plugin fucks you up, unless you decide to bhop (and strafe).

Ideas:
    • The walls from each side go quickly together.
    • A rectangle shaped, large trap where cylinder-like objects roll towards the players, but the objects get destroyed as soon as they enter the outside of the trap. Objects that stop and don't have momentum despawn by getting destroyed.
    • A trap that teleports players to a different room, but with the same enviroment, as if walls just popped up in front of the player and behind player. The floor, beneath the area that teleports the players, changes to a color when it's active. Inside the room, stuff happen.

3. Jim

Jim New Member

Steam:
    Make it where a fence locks you in a section then a doctor who dalek comes out of the floor, yells exterminate then zaps you and the death type is set to energy beam I think it's called in hammer

4. Satan Claus

Satan Claus New Member