1. Join us on our discord server for fun gaming evenings, discussions, music and much more!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you!
    Dismiss Notice

/hop and /servers

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Arrow, Jul 1, 2018.

  1. Arrow

    Arrow Donator
    Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    154
    Steam:
    not working for me, everytime i do /hop or /servers and choose a server, it says for example:
    [​IMG]
    then when it should usually say in the top left "press f3 to accept" or whatever it doesnt say that and nothing happens
     
  2. Geronimo

    Geronimo Trial Gameserver Admin
    Trial Gameserver Admin

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    64
    Steam:
    nice steam name



    Have you tried restarting TF2 or Steam? Best I can think of. You could also not be lazy and get the server IP by yourself. :pepe2:
     
  3. Arrow

    Arrow Donator
    Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    154
    Steam:
    tried both, neither work

    not an option
     
  4. a wild tryhard

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    63
    Steam:
    Do you have a keybind for accept redirect to another server?
     
  5. Arrow

    Arrow Donator
    Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    154
    Steam:
    F3
     
  6. Magglet

    Magglet Trial Gameserver Admin
    Trial Gameserver Admin Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    46
    This problem has also been occurring for myself.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  7. Stabbin

    Stabbin Gameserver Admin
    Gameserver Admin Donator Deathrun Team Development

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    522
    Steam:
    Do "bind f3" in console, and list here what it outputs.

    It's supposed to be bound to askconnect_accept. So as a fix you could bind "f3" "askconnect_accept"
     
  8. Arrow

    Arrow Donator
    Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    154
    Steam:
    [​IMG]
    f3 is still bound to askconnect_accept
     
  9. Arrow

    Arrow Donator
    Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    154
    Steam:
    still doesnt work for whatever reason, anyone know why?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice