Has anybody else heard of or played the arcade game Rainbow islands? (1 Viewer)

hoovygoblin

So a couple of years ago I discovered there is a sequel to the arcade game smash hit from 1986 Bubble Bobble called Rainbow islands that was released the following year in 1987 and I became aware of this game after it was mentioned in a facts video about the sonic franchise that the idea behind the chaos emeralds originated from this game.

This is how the game looks.

I have been practicing this game on and off for a couple of years now and it's seriously a really good game for it's age and I prefer the arcade version of the game because it has the song Somewhere over the rainbow not used in later ports because of copyright issues and that it has the missing last 3 hidden stages only accessible if a certain condition is met which is insanely hard to pull off and requires tons of practice to even do it and I have yet to beat it properly but I hope to do so one day when I am good enough at it.