Declined Freak fortress 2 boss suggestion. (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maple Syrup

Hello. Maple Syrup here, and I am new to making bosses. I made my first boss and would like to share it after a while of practice.

Description
His name is Mr. Featherington; The first creation of Astral.Co. His Creator wants to test his creation's power on the mercenaries as they might be a threat to him.

Here is a picture of him.
loadout (10).png

Health
Health Formula: (((290+n)*n)^1.04)

Abilities
- Dynamic Super Jump - Charge time is 1.5 sec / Cool down is 8.0 sec / Cool down before first use is 3.0 sec
- Dynamic Weigh Down.
- Dynamic Glide - Delay in sec between uses is 5.0, and max duration of glide is 8.0 sec. Controls are like Base Jumper.
- Rage allows him to stun for 1.5 sec. Summon an Ion Cannon with a 7 sec charge time with a 950 Blast Radius while dealing 295 damage.
- Gains chain lightning that can deal damage anywhere between 2 - 30.
- Speed - Has a base of 420 speed

Plugins needed just in case are in Zip file.
If you need more information on it or need to ask a question, I will answer.
Thank you for reading this, and I might make more bosses and get better over time. Have a great day. : )

Attachments

• Mr.Featherington.zip
    14 MB · Views: 182
My only complaints is the health is extremely low even for a boss. Koishi Komeiji, currently has the lowest heath formula, her's goes up to 480. 290 sets his health at 20 players to just shy of 9k. Other than that the speed brings a major concern, the stock speed for a class is around 300 HU/s, scout runs at 400 HU/s, your boss would run 140% faster than stock movement speed and have the lowest health ever. I would change the health formula to around 500~ and change the speed back down to around 360 ish so its more pyro speed than baby face scout at full charge

Thank you for the advice.