Change RTV method on deathrun #09 server (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nikola

Donator
Changing map on deathrun server via rtv requires to do it twice. First is for the map then 5 minutes cooldown to start it again and then change the map. Also the it only needs around 30% people on the server to force the vote.

I'd suggest to change the method to a single vote and then change the map after current round, needing at the same time 60-65% current players vote to force that.

• Agree
Reactions: Furken and Yelowchy
That's pretty much been around since the start of deathrun. To change something thats worked for the server a long time may not go down well.
If it's not broken, don't fix it!

Lmao I'm joking around. The twice voting yeah that is a little weird. I remember bringing it up when I was a deathrun admin back in 2014-2016, I think it's just originally a part of the rtv process. I guess the server wants to make sure they want to change it? xD Heck knows.
Would be good if possible the rtv doesn't force during round, should be at round end.
As for changing how many votes are needed to change the map to a higher percentage that's double the rate? No that's too high too fast. I'm not sure how often a map is changed via rtv. If it's all the time, bump it up 10% instead of going to 30% bump right off the bat.

• Informative
Reactions: Nikola
As for changing how many votes are needed to change the map to a higher percentage that's double the rate? No that's too high too fast. I'm not sure how often a map is changed via rtv. If it's all the time, bump it up 10% instead of going to 30% bump right off the bat.
I proposed 60% since it's a value occurring on other dr server, if it will be too low (40% for example) it might cause a constant map rtv's and map shouldn't change just because 8 people from 21 doesn't want to play the current map. It should be at least half of the server.

• Agree
Reactions: Furken